Happy Quote Friday, everyone! It’s been sort of a tumultous week for me, being up and down emotional and PMS-ing, and then, to top it off, my nonna had a stroke this week, so that was some sad news and I’ve been praying a lot for her to come through it and be okay.

Today, I’m feeling better, coming out of the clouds of the week, and today’s quote is a goodie:

“Anyone can give up, it’s the easiest thing to do. But to hold it together when everyone else would understand if you fell apart, that’s true strength.”

How great is that? And believe me, I have felt this way many a time – wanting to give up, crawl into a hole and never come out – but it is the easy way out, to escape, rather than to face the reality of what you’re going through, especially when those around you WOULD totally understand if you did fall apart. Though I may have been falling apart on the inside, I think I have done a fair job of keeping up a good front on the outside, but still being realistic, not looking through rose-colored glasses, either.

I felt myself backslide a smidge this week, and cried a few times – and I haven’t really cried in weeks or longer (which is a feat since I would cry at least twice daily sometimes, in the beginning!), but as someone said to me, I am too hard on myself, I need to feel what I am feeling and get it out of my system. And she was right, I do, and I did, this week, and am feeling much more optimistic and as though I am coming out of the clouds (ironically, it’s cloudy out today – boo!).

So, with that being said, happy Friday everyone – I am looking forward to a fun weekend with family and friends (and a dash of spinning for good measure – hehe!). :)

