Favorite line from Lilo and Stich (and, even though you’d think Hawaii would now make me sad, I am still obsessed with Hawaii and secretly want to be Hawaiian!). Family means everything and mine has been unbelievably supportive through all of this, and what has surprised me – not extremely negative towards Pete or anything, which has been very helpful, so I can make my own decisions and not feel like anyone is bad-mouthing anyone.

My grandparents have been very sweet and supportive. They call me often, pray for me, and tell me about good TV programs to watch (Joel Osteen, a minister, with a program on TBN) – more on that in a later post – and are just very supportive. I’ve never felt more supported in my life or more grateful for everyone in my family.

…especially my sisters. I’m a triplet and we are very close, and they’ve been my rock. Again, more on them later.

