In my case, it’s completely normal.

It’s very hard to explain, but Pete and I have become very amicable through all of this. At first, it was hard for me, and I wanted to see him, but then would be sad when he left, but it’s slowly turned into something indescribably (is that a word?!) normal. We’re evolving into the friendship stage quicker than I thought (it’s only been four months or so since it all began, though it feels like a lifetime of change from then til now, to be honest) and it’s working out pretty good.

Of course, time will tell, but I am entering a stage of peace with things, and am feeling pretty good about it. I think the worst is behind me, and I’m entering the healing/re-defining stage, a stage I think I’ll be in for awhile, and seeing Pete and feeling normal about it is a great sign for me and I’m really happy about it.

