After feeling a bit sorry for myself last night (see last night’s post), I picked up my book by Joel Osteen and the chapter I read was exactly what I needed to hear. It was all about choosing the right thoughts because our thoughts determine our actions, attitude and self-image (so true!). He goes on to lament that if you dwell on depressing thoughts, you will lead a depressing life, and to be happy, you must think happy thoughts and gravitate towards happy people and actions. It’s really so true, because once I thought about it that way, what does dwelling on negativity really accomplish? Not much. Just makes you feel down.

So, with that in mind, I am feeling a bit renewed, and trying to stave off the winter blahs as we are hit with yet another snowstorm here in the northeast. Where’s summer when you need it?! 🙂

