It’s quote Friday so today’s theme is friendship. I can’t believe it’s taken me this long to mention how fantastic my closest friends have been through all of this. I always knew I had a small circle of very close, very good friends, but going through something that tests everything you have ever believed in your life, like what I have gone through these last five months (wow, five months?!) really shows you who your friends are and how strongly they really do support, love, and more than anything, believe in you.

I can’t tell you how many times these girls have all commented, on separate occasions, how strong I am and how much they believe in me. When I was feeling weakest and saddest, it was really what I needed to hear, both from friends that have gone through it themselves, and those that just feel for what I am going through. These girls have all reached out appropriately too, not too much, not too little, not too much “how are you feeling?” since that’s not *really* the question I want to answer 503 times (wink) either.

Anyway, I just wanted to share this one with these girls, they are fantastic, and I can’t wait to see (almost all) of them tomorrow. You know who you are, you are the best, you believed in me, you still do, and I love you! XOXO

