Reflecting on these past few months, I remember one of the first thoughts I had when I realized that our relationship was heading for divorce. I didn’t want to feel labeled as just another statistic, another failed marriage, something I never thought I’d have to cope with. I felt like a castoff, unwanted, unneeded, worthless. At times, I still feel apprehensive about being labeled and wondering what people think of me, if they are judging, if they wonder what happened, if it was my fault, that I’m a failure.

But when I start going down that negative path, I realize that I’m better than that, stronger than that and AM worth something, to someone special, somewhere down the road…I know God has a path for me, and it may take awhile to find someone special, but I’m okay with that. I’m taking it one day at a time, and when I start worrying about labels, or what others think of me, or how a future partner will “react” to the fact that I’ll be divorced, I think about all the good things in my life, and all that I KNOW I have to offer in myself, and feel better. One day at a time.

