Read a great quote yesterday: “one cannot consent to creep, when one feels an impulse to soar.”

I think this one hit home in particular because it made me realize that though I still have a long road ahead, that doesn’t mean I can’t “break free” from things that are holding me back now (or I perceive to be holding me back) like feeling labeled, being afraid to be on my own, or, eventually, feeling that it is okay to date again (ok, “date” is the wrong word, I don’t want to be a chronic dater…but that’s fodder for another post – LOL). It means I can spread my wings and soar (even if that means soaring in baby steps). I know I have already come a long way, but I know there are still hurdles ahead, but having my family, friends, and God in my life to support and believe in me really helps. More than I can even describe.

So, I think it’s time I start stretching my wings. They’re feeling a bit cramped. 😉

