So, I had a very interesting dream last night and these are the times I wonder if dreams really mean anything. I dreamed that Pete and I got back together, and I sort of just went through the motions and took him back. I don’t really remember how he asked me to take him back (maybe that means it wasn’t that memorable!!) but I just said yes and after, wondered what I was doing and why. And suddenly, I was feeling regretful and asking myself, “what am I doing? I don’t want him back.” And I didn’t know what to do and I just felt a sense of dread. I woke up and felt stressed and upset, and so it made me realize that you know what…my dream last night is true, I don‘t want him back. It already feels like my past and what we had has been diminished by all of the hurt he put me through. It’s sad, but true.

It gave me somewhat of a sense of closure…especially after I then proceeded to dream about cute spin boy…and I won’t add any details on that particular dream, you can let your imagination run wild 😉

