I got a ton of comments to yesterday’s post on changing my name – thanks guys! – which sort of surprised me…I mean, I usually get a couple comments here and there but just got a lot of resounding encouragement to go for it and not worry what others think. I have never *really* cared what others thought of me, but for some reason, I came into this thinking, “what will people think?” “will I look like a failure?” but in all honesty, after talking to several people that have gone through this, or known someone close to them that went through this, it’s less a “big deal” than I thought (not to minimize divorce at ALL, believe me!!) to others and maybe I am the only making it the elephant in the room more than anyone else.

So, with that realization in mind, each day, I am taking the bull by the horns (man, could I get one more cliche in this email or what?! LOL) and just more and more be open about it, because it’s my life, it’s part of who I am now, and I shouldn’t be ashamed or worried what anyone thinks. I’m not ready to broadcast it, but it’s out there, I’ll be open with it, and just take it one day at a time.

Onward šŸ™‚

