It’s quote Friday and today’s quote:

“It’s never too late to become the person you might have been”

is something I came across this week and ties into my earlier blog post today around divorce myths and coming through this – as a woman – much stronger than I know Pete will come out at the other end.

I don’t think my marriage stifled me at all, but I think the pending divorce and all I’ve experienced during this-almost five months of redefinition (redefition sounds much better than divorce, doesn’t it?!) has made me realize that I have so much more life to live, and so many more things to see and learn about myself, my strengths, and my potential. I’m ready to stare the future straight in the face and say “bring it on” – I’m starting to get more excited at what each day brings and what else I’ll learn about myself and the world around me.

…oh…and short-term, I’m looking forward to seeing cute spin boy at my spin class tomorrow morning (lovin a little cute man crush!!) 😉

