So, this afternoon, I am feeling in a funk…trying not to stress out about my financial situation as it’s only going to get harder, but sometimes it’s hard NOT to get into a funk. Thinking about my mortgage and all of my bills and it just feels overwhelming and as though there isn’t a light at the end of the tunnel, but I have to remind myself that it will get better and take it day by day, one bite at a time.

I’m also trying to remember all I have read or listened to from some of my favorites lately (Joyce Meyer, Joel Osteen) and know that God will only give you as much as you can handle, and maybe this is part of my test of my faith…to see how strong I am and how much I truly believe. I’m sure I am not the only one who has “those” days and hoping this afternoon, I’ll snap out of it and get back to being a little more positive, because in all honesty, it could be a lot worse, too, right?

Deep breaths…

