It was a fantastic weekend, I must say. After such a crappy week last week where I was just feeling so down, moody, and emotional, the weekend was just what I needed to spring back and feel more myself. The stresses are still there, but like everything, you just learn to live with it, day by day, instead of harping on it. Stress doesn’t solve a damn thing and I should know better (that was my little scolding to myself!).

Anyway, as I mentioned in yesterday’s post, I have started uncovering some good divorce blogs FINALLY. I came across The Diary of a Jaded Soon-to-be-Ex-Husband and it’s another fantastic blog that I plan to dig into more in coming days/weeks. His latest entry is a letter to himself, basically, as he’s at the end of his divorce “journey” and is reflecting. I am hopeful that when all is said and done, I too come out as positive and reflective as him. An excerpt I loved and am truly excited to experience myself:

I survived divorce, and should anyone stumble upon this, my message to them is that they will survive it too. When I first started this journey, I was a very angry man. I was a man that had lost his identity, his sense of self worth, his place in the world. In short, I lost myself. But, in the end, through much reflection and self examination, I found myself again, and I grew to be a better human being. If divorce was the price I had to pay for this realization, I am glad I played it. I can honestly say I am a much better man, a stronger man, and a man more aware of not only who I am, but where my place in the world lies.

journey-image-11Wow, that really says it all, doesn’t it?! As you’ve probably noticed from some of my other entries, I am already starting to feel some of these changes within me as well, and as the months pass (inching towards the six-month mark, as we speak), I know life will just feel better and better. I’m excited for what lies ahead…even looking forward to – gasp – dating again. Eep, there, I said it. We’ll see whenever that actually happens, but I think it’s pretty huge that I am actually looking FORWARD to it. More on that in later posts… 😉

Off to finish off a wonderful weekend, hoping for a better week ahead than last week!

