938-010divorce-posters1I’m home sick today with some fast-moving cold/flu thing and not feeling overly thoughtful, or with many interesting things to say, however, I came across a funny list of the top 15 funniest quotes about divorce.

Some of them are indeed funny, like this one:

8. “I can’t get divorced because I’m a Catholic. Catholics don’t get divorced. They stay together through anger and hatred and festering misery, just like God intended.” – Lenny Clarke

Sad but true, isn’t it? In a way? But what is a little annoying is how cliched many, if not all, of these quotes are! I guess that goes with the territory and they are *meant* to be funny, but they all revolve around money, the men getting screwed out of their homes and their money, and the wives being bitches.

Like I’ve said before, it’s a little dissapointing how much negativity there is out there on the web, on TV, etc., about divorce, when there are actually SOME good things that can come out of it. Hard to believe I am actually even saying that, but it’s true. Hopefully more in my situation will also do some blogging, write a book, get out there, do SOMEthing to share their experiences, so there is hope for those going through this, that it is not ALL bad, and that, at the end of the day, we pick ourselves up, move on, and become happy again.

