Happy Quote Friday, folks! Today’s quote is:

“All life is a chance. So take it! The person who goes furthest is the one who is willing to do and dare.”

I’ll be honest, I’ve always dreamt of taking chances and being daring with life decisions, but have always been way too chicken to “just do it.” I think this is one of the rare points in my life where I CAN just take chances, embrace it, and see where it leads me.

What am I referring to, you ask? Well, I’ve been dealing with a lot of the financial crap in terms of the divorce proceedings, like getitng the house appraised and determining next steps on a refinance, etc. After picking myself up off the floor when I read how much value our house lost (if you knew, you’d want to throw up too!), and started digging into the reality of what this means – refinancing and struggling through, or selling the house at a loss – my first thought was to be adamantly AGAINST selling the house, because I love my house and it’s all I have known for the past four years. I am SO into routine, it’s not even funny!

But as I started thinking more about the pros and cons of everything on either side, the more I’m leaning towards taking that chance – selling, starting fresh, moving on. In the short term, sure, it’ll be scary, and a huge change, but in the long run, it might be what I need to fully move on and leave the past behind.

We’ll see what happens, as it’s all still up in the air for now, but it struck me that I was so easily falling into old habits, wanting to hide behind the “norm” and not embrace change, when all I have been saying in my blog from day one, is to embrace this journey from start to finish. This is my reminder not to regress…wish me luck!

