Happy Friday! I was toying with a few different quotes today, but thought this one was suitable:

“Not until we are lost do we begin to understand ourselves.”

This one should be my blog theme, it’s so true, across the board! This one resonates with me so much because almost six months ago now, I felt completely lost, afraid, alone, and completely bewildered. Now, I feel more “found” than I thought was ever possible, let alone, only six months later.

I’ll end with this – I think going through something as extremely trying like this has made a better, happier, stronger, more independent person, and at this point, I think I can firmly say, without a doubt, I don’t think I would change what’s happened to me at all, because I firmly believe I am better for it. How’s that for an epiphany?!

