For this week’s quote Friday, I’m focusing on strength. As mentioned earlier today, my Nonna is sick and I’m trying to pull all my strength and faith in God that she will pull through. Today’s quote:

“Strength does not come from winning. Your struggles develop your strength. When you go through hardship and decide not to surrender, that is strength.”

Giving up or giving in is not an option – and I am constantly reminded of that on a daily basis. It always frustrates me when I can be so strong one minute, and when something really bad happens – like my Nonna’s situation – or the frustrations with the divorce process really start to get to me – it is SO easy to just fall back into weakness and spiral downward. But, that habit needs to stop, and the more I write about positive influence, like God, and ministers like Joel Osteen, the more I gain strength and inch towards “winning” and conquering the hardships that cause me to falter or be weak. I AM strong, I am proving it, and sometimes I just need to remind myself of that.

