Today was one of “those” days – where I was my own worst enemy, dragging myself down, whining (or whambulance-ing as I call it) about how frustrating the refinancing process is becoming, how work is just becoming more and more of a pressure-cooker with little hope of much of a recovery in the short term (thanks economy…for the pay cut, pay freeze, etc etc!), when I read my horoscope (which, again, I don’t really put a lot of weight behind, but this one was good!):

“If the big picture is getting you down, narrow your focus a bit and try to enjoy the smaller aspects of life. it’s good to remember what you’re truly thankful for in life and spread the word.”

whambulanceSo, yeah, the big picture was getting me down and I was feeling like a huge weight bearing down on me, so this was a inspirational smack upside the head I needed to refocus my perspective and take it one day at a time. And, big picture-wise, I still do have a lot to be thankful for, despite it all. I’m thankful for the best family I could have ever asked, the most supportive, loving sisters in the world, a tight circle of really special friends that I’d do anything for, a JOB (period! In this economy, that is), a HOME, two loving kitties, and confidence that things will get better. So there’s my pep talk to myself today…and maybe (I hope!) I inspired you to alter your perspective on anything that’s getting you down. Sometimes, it really is the little things that matter most.

