I was listening to Natasha Beddingfield’s “Unwritten” today and some of the lyrics really struck me as where I am in my life right now:

Feel the rain on your skin
No one else can feel it for you
Only you can let it in
No one else, no one else
Can speak the words on your lips
Drench yourself in words unspoken
Live your life with arms wide open
Today is where your book begins
The rest is still unwritten

Right now, I am in a really interesting place in my life – moving on from the last decade of my life and into a new realm of “me” and my “book” is just beginning. I may just be in chapter 1 of this journey, but each day gets better, and each day I feel stronger, happier and more confident – not just personally and emotionally, but even professionally. I don’t know why, but this strength and confidence is bleeding into every area of my life, unexpectedly, and I am digging it.

Short post today, but just a few Sunday afternoon ruminations.

