After this week’s decision and the mass of up and down emotions over what to do with the house, I thought the following quote from Joel Osteen that I pulled from Twitter was very fitting for this quote Friday:

“God would not have put a dream in your heart if He had not already equipped you with what you need.”

I see the use of the word “dream” here to mean a few things – aspirations (traditional use of the word dream, IMHO), but also trials and tribulations (obstacles to overcome). I feel like this week was really trying for me and somewhat of a test of my faith and I really had to dig deep to think about what I wanted to do about the house, and what was best for ME – not US, but ME personally. I am realizing now that all too often, I put Pete or US before ME in our relationship – intentionally or not, I didn’t ever put myself first, and I think there needs to be a balance there, and I am finding that now more and more. It’s amazing. So, I do truly believe that God doesn’t place goals or dreams or even obstacles to overcome within us, if we aren’t capable of overcoming or reaching that dream or obstacle.

With that – happy Friday all – and cheers to a fantastic weekend ahead.

