I had a fantastic weekend – it was girlie, it was fun, it had lots of wine, and lots of laughs. Enough said. One of my sisters and one of my BFFs (for those of you that didn’t go to high school in the early 90s – that’s best friends forever!) and I planned a fantastic girlie weekend filled with shopping, makeup, wine and capped off by a fantastically fun purse party. I had a really great time and though it was jam-packed, it felt like a long weekend and was just plain fun. I felt hugged by my friends and just had an all around good time. And then, I read a quote a friend of mine posted to Facebook that just spoke to me – it was perfect:

If ever there is a tomorrow when we’re not together, there is something you must always remember: you are braver than you believe, stronger than you seem and smarter than you think. But the most important thing is, even if we’re apart, i’ll always be with you.

To me, that quote says everything about friendship (and sistership, for that matter) – it’s through thick or thin, it’s supportive, it’s motivating, and it’s just plain THERE for you when you need it – and more importantly, vice versa. I have some really great friends – whether they were there this weekend or not – and throughout this journey, they’ve all stepped in at one point or another and showed their support and love, and for that I am grateful. Who needs a man if you have great friends and family? (disclaimer – I still would LOVE CSB, but in the meantime, friends and family? They’ll do just great 🙂 )

