As I’ve mentioned in previous posts, the divorce process is so long and frustrating! Getting further into it, finally, now that we came to an agreement on selling the house, the process is just so long, even though it’s not even a complicated divorce. At this rate, it looks like the divorce won’t even be final, likely, until November or December (that’s my worse case scenario anyway) just because the waiting periods in between the court appearance and the finality of the divorce is four months (and who knows when our court date will actually be from when we file).

I guess patience is  not one of my virtues, but I would just love for this to come to closure so I can really, truly, 100% move on. I am moving on, and feeling really good and positive about it, and it’s probably a mental thing more than anything, but it’d just feel better and freer to be finished with it.

Sort of a rambling post for tonight – and don’t get me wrong, I’m not angry or upset or even frustrated, it just never ceases to amaze me how long this shiznat takes. Oh well, one day at a time, right?

