My grandparents called me last night and urged me to watch this week’s Joel Osteen sermon (I was planning to, but I always know it’s gonna be a goodie when they call me to remind me to watch!) and I’m so glad I did. It was all about this being my year of “jubilee” where I will be released of debt, worry, stress, sadness etc., and will be rewarded with all of the goodness and blessings of God – it was a very reassuring message, and the part I most liked (and the section I suspected my grandparents thought I might find most reassuring) was that there IS someone out there for me, hand-picked by God, that will be who I’m looking for and that will treat me with all of the respect and love I deserve.

Though I know this is true and trust in God, it was reassuring to hear it, and know it will happen – now when that will be? I just need to put my trust and faith in God that it will happen. And you know what? I’m not in a huge rush…I thought I was sort of wanting it to happen ASAP, but I am feeling more peaceful that it will happen – and likely when I least expect it.

…and for the time being? CSB is a great guy, fun to flirt with, and who knows, maybe something will happen with that. And if it doesn’t? I think I’ll be okay with that (though I’m hoping for the former!).