So, I’ve been blogging since February 21 and every day, I have learned something new and have loved every second of it! I can’t believe it’s only been four months of blogging so far, yet, I feel like I’ve been doing this for ages. It’s fun, feels natural, not contrived, and part of my daily ritual.

I’ve also made some pretty good strides:

  • 117 blog entries (one daily/typically)
  • ..but 172 comments (okay, many of them are my family and friends, but I have gotten a few very cool comments from fellow divorcee bloggers, and others)
  • over 3700 hits!
  • most popular post? Calvin and Hobbes (funny, I think it’s the title, and just comes up when people look for the comic strip!)
  • Quote Friday posts are popular – especially some around not giving up, and knowing oneself

I’ve also connected with some amazing fellow divorcee bloggers – Soon-to-be-Ex/Divorced Guy, Snarkbutt Divorced, and Chaz Recovering. I’ve renewed my connection with God and chronicalled it, I’ve found a fun crush in CSB and again, chronicalled it, and I’ve really focused on myself, my family, and my close friends. It’s been quite the journey so far, and I’m thoroughly looking forward to continuing to share my daily thoughts on divorce, moving on, life, and eventually – love.

