Happy Friday all! I found a great quote today on my favorite Cathe.com forums (for those of you who don’t know, Cathe Friedrich is the BEST workout instructor on the planet – no lie! She’s fabulous!), and thought it would be perfect for quote Friday:

“Life’s what you make it: Celebrate it, Anticipate it. Yesterday’s faded. Nothing can change it.”

I would LOVE a framed picture of this saying, it’s so great. Life IS what you make of it – you choose to be happy, or mad, or sad, or angry, you choose to make your life fulfilled or notsomuch, there is no sense in dwelling on the past, just learning from it, because nothing WILL change the past.

This is probably one of the most important things that I have learned so far in this journey – you need to set your mind to get through the rough times, don’t let it drag you down, LEARN from it, and make the most out of life, because we only get one chance at living. I would hate to look back and regret anything in my life and though there are days where I hate my job or hate my situation or hate my mortgage company and am just downright angry, the difference is in not letting it lead your life into misery. It’s something I can now see in others – when they are falling into that trap and just walk around all day miserable, as if there is nothing worse than their life. You know what? There is – and we ought to all be thankful for what we have.

As my Nonna would have said – “there are two important things in life – peace and health.”  Honestly, it couldn’t be more simple or true than that.

