Okay, okay, before you a) think I’m now a man-hater or b) think I’ve given up on CSB, this post is not about that 😉

Now that I got that disclaimer out – here’s my inspiration for tonight’s post – spinning! (and, not even to do with CSB, imagine that?!). Tonight’s class was taught by one of my fave female instructors and the intro song was fabulous – “I don’t need a man” by the Pussycat Dolls. Here are a few of the lyrics I like (some are semi-dirty, read past that!):

I don’t need a man to make it happen
I get off being free
I don’t need a man to make me feel good
I get off doing my thing
I don’t need a ring around my finger
To make me feel complete

I was talking to some folks at work today about living alone, getting divorced and moving on, and was getting these incredulous stares – how did you do it, what was it like, how did you hold it together – and talking about it now, openly and not sadly, I feel empowered and happy and that I DON’T need a man to make me happy. Of course, I am looking forward to dating, but I don’t need a man to be happy. I don’t. And for me, that is HUGE. It was so much a part of why I was happy before, to be happy on my own just feels amazing.

