A couple of days ago, I wrote a post on happiness, and why it seems so hard for some people. So, I think the following quote was perfect for today’s quote Friday

“I have learned that the greater part of our misery or unhappiness is determined not by our circumstance but by our disposition.”

A lot of what I have learned over the past almost eight months is PERSPECTIVE. Not only going through divorce, but everything – from work, to friends, to general disposition. And the quote above really speaks to that – we CHOOSE to be happy or miserable, no matter what our circumstances are. I realize it is very difficult to pull yourself out of a deep funk or misery, but I honestly believe that taking a step back, surveying your surroundings and what is really bothering or upsetting you and comparing that to all the good in life really helps. Couple that with a good relationship with God, family and close friends, and that’s a combination for success. At least it has been for me. So, there’s my sage advice for the week, take it or leave it 😉

BTW – my blog just hit 4000 visitors – very exciting (not even sure if that’s a lot since February when I launched my blog, but feels pretty good!)!

