Today, I went up to Maine to visit my grandparents and spend some time by the lake. I’ve been apprehensive about visiting the lake since it comes with a slew of memories before “the situation” that I was afraid would make me sad, or nostalgic, or lonely. Well, I am happy to say that I really didn’t think about that or Pete or any of the memories that were, I just drank in the peace and serenity and enjoyed spending time with family. It was relaxing, it was fun and my Gram even teased me about CSB (was a priceless moment actually – guess they read my blog a little more often than I thought – which I love!).

On the drive home, I felt a little bit lonely though, because for some reason, Maine just reminds me of being part of a couple. I miss that – being part of a couple – cuddling, laughing together, love, companionship – but I know it will come with time. Sometimes I need to remind myself of that and then I can pull myself away from getting down. So, all in all, it was a great, great day and I’m looking forward to many more weekends and vacations in Maine. The way life should be 😉

PS – you may be wondering – what? No CSB update?! Well, I went this morning – friend in tow – and he wasn’t teaching today (must have taught the 10 am) – totally bummed, but looking forward to class tomorrow – look for a CSB update then and wish me luck!

