Happy Quote Friday everyone…as we near the Fourth of July holiday, I’m feeling relaxed, hopeful and inspired (as my post yesterday noted – stark contrast from how I was feeling earlier in the week!). I came across this quote from a friend of mine on Facebook (ironically – Pete’s cousin!) and LOVED IT

“Life’s challenges are not supposed to paralyze you, they’re supposed to help you discover who you are”

I have probably said this before about a few other quote Friday posts, this quote captures the essence of my blog in sum, and my progression throughout “the situation.” I am constantly telling people how enlightening this journey has been for me, and I still get the odd glance, like, “is she for real?” “seriously?” when I say that I am doing great and don’t say you’re sorry for what I am going through, because I am grateful for it. Then I really start getting odd glances 😉 I’m sure the odd glances are because everyone probably knows someone that has gone through divorce and it HAS paralyzed them…or it could be another situation entirely, but a truly trying situation that tests every ounce of strength and perserverence in your body. I refuse to let this tear me down and I think it is helping me get through other trying situations (on a smaller scale!) like being unahppy at my job, or feeling stressed about money, and realize that worrying and fear won’t get me anywhere – it will just paralyze me and make me miserable.

So, on that note, I hope you all have a fantastic long weekend – and a safe one – I’m going to be enjoying time with family and friends and drinking in every moment.

