Sitting poolside today, I was finishing reading a VERY good book – called Dewey – about a library cat and his life in Iowa (don’t laugh – for any cat lovers, it’s a must read!) and in finishing it – bawling my eyes out (the ending is sad, what can I say?), a great quote jumped out at me that was too good NOT to share

Find your place. Be happy with what you have. Treat everyone well. Live a good life. It isn’t about material things, it’s about love. And, you can never anticipate love.

If that isn’t a good mantra for live, I don’t know what is. It perfectly sums up what I have been trying to say in my posts each day and each week. Said so simply – because in a way, it is simple – live, laugh, love – is basically what it is saying, and it’s something I strive for every day.

…and as I ponder today’s CSB encoutner (okay, you had to know I was going to at least MENTION him today!), which was as usual, very nice, but still very confusing, I think it’s pretty simple. No matter what happens with CSB, I’m going to be happy, live life and charge forward.

(So, yes, CSB and I chatted, alone, after class, about my 5K tomorrow – he wished me luck and said I’ll do good, and we talked about our weekends and my vacation. It was nice. And I caught a few glances during class…so nothing really has changed, it’s all still the same, but I’m still enjoying it! We’ll see what happens).

