Ahhh…finnnaallly Friday – what a long week (I swear, the week post-vaca is always super long and super stressful!). For today’s quote Friday, I came across an awesome quote that is exactly what I am feeling right now:

“Life is what you make it now. So let us put our energies into life.”

The here and now. Not yesterday, not tomorrow, just right now. I am learning more and more not to get ahead of myself, stress about the future, or what I cannot control and just enjoy where I am right now. This minute. I’ve had a great week – despite the aforementioned work stress (lol) and am feeling really good about the latest challenge I’ve laid out for myself.

What’s funny as I write these weekly inspirational quote-themed posts, is that when I was at my lowest point, I would laugh sarcastically, snicker almost, at those spouting off inspirational quotes, because I was thinking to myself – sure, it’s easy to feel inspired and happy in the moment when things are going well, but when they aren’t (such as the huge blow of losing what I felt was my entire being, my heart being ripped out of my soul), those inspirations go out the window along with confidence, optimism and strength. But I am proving that it IS possible to feel inspired even during life’s low points and challenges. It can happen, you just need to find the strength, trust in God and pull strength and courage from your family and friends.

Okay, this is sort of a rambling post, but it’s something I’ve wanted to get out for awhile. I’m putting my energy into life, and living, and happiness, because honestly, what’s the point, otherwise?

