One of my closest friends said that to me recently, and ya know…it really does sum up life, doesn’t it?  This week has sort of felt like an interesting twist in the obstacle course of life…I enjoyed a wonderful 60th anniversary celebration for my fantastic grandparents, experienced one of my good friends officially get divorced, I went on my very first date in 10 years (and actually liked it!), I hosted a little shindig for said divorced friend last night to glance back and look forward, and, I’m inching closer and closer to my own final divorce proceedings (if only Pete’s lawyer would freaking call him to come in to sign the papers that have been in her office for TWO WEEKS!!). And tomorrow? I kick off a fantastically fun Cathe Road Trip – basically a three day fit camp of FUN (you’ll see me and one of my sister’s in this clip from last year)!!! It’s been a great week and it’s not even Friday yet 😉

So, I say, put your helmets on and race towards that obstacle course…ya never know what’s around the next corner!

I’ll plan to post up my Quote Friday tomorrow, and then skip Saturday, and post a recap of the Road Trip on Sunday – hold yourselves, I know you are just on the edges of your seats in anticipation 😉

