Happy Friday everyone! This post is dedicated to my grandfather – it’s a quote he’s said and it was posted during the 60th anniversary party this past weekend and I absolutely love it

“You have all the powers you never dreamed of. You can do things you thought you could never do. There are no limitations in what you can do except the limitations in your own mind as you what you cannot do. Don’t think you cannot. Think you can.”

My grandfather (both of my grandparents, actually) is very wise, he’s well-spoken, and he knows exactly what to say, and how to say it, simply, but with purpose. This quote is so inspirational, without going over the top, without being overly sappy, and it’s just very motivating. It’s something I need to keep in mind (maybe I’ll print it out and post it on my laptop!), not limit myself, but push myself farther and not see limits, to see there aren’t boundaries, and I can do it if I put my mind to it.

This situation over the last 9 months (9 months today actually – it was Halloween night that everything went downhill…fitting holiday I suppose – lol) has proven that I CAN do it, but I’d be kidding myself if I thought I could do it, and I’d be kidding myself if I thought I’d never be tested again, because I know I will. The difference this time? I KNOW I can do it, no matter how hard.

