Ahhh silence. Fresh air. Kitties curled up next to me. Gentle summer evening breeze coming through the window. This is me embracing a change in plans for tonight. I was supposed to have date #2 with match.com boy #1 but his aunt passed away, so we are rescheduling for later this week or next. I hadn’t heard from him in two days, so I figured something was up (not that I was happy he had a death in the family – not at all!). So, I have zero plans tonight, which is good, because I went out last night with friends for Restaurant Week (SO fun) and tomorrow, I have dinner plans with a friend, so a three night stretch was a bit much for me, even though I am loving being a social butterfly πŸ˜‰

So, I’m sitting here, enjoying the peace and quiet, doing girlie things (like a face mask! LOL!) and catching up on my blogs and reading a new book. It feels good. And, as I have lamented in the past, such a new thing for me to be embracing being alone in the house, with nobody to talk to. Loving. Every. Minute.

~~~

On a separate note – haven’t heard back from match.com boy #2 since last Thursday, when he called me before he went away for a long weekend with friends. I emailed him Monday morning and gave him a call last night, and nada. Not a peep. Wondering what’s up….I mean, if he changed his mind and isn’t interested anymore, just say something. Please. We aren’t in 5th grade people πŸ˜‰ I can take it!

