Maybe I shouldn’t blog about my match.com charades…because I keep jinxing myself πŸ˜‰ Sooo, I was supposed to see match.com boy #3 today (he emailed me last night), and then this morning, I get another email that he met someone on Saturday and has changed his mind about our date, after all. I mean, I appreciate the honesty, but he could have told me that last night.

So, I was feeling sort of down in the dumps, like, jeesh, I can’t even GET to date #1, never mind date #2 with any of these boys! And I haven’t heard back from boy #5 (we were supposed to meet last week and he canceled due to a late work meeting, or so he says), he isn’t returning my text or email and I finally called him tonight. So, I am about to call the time of death on that one!

If you are keeping score, that makes me 0 for 2 today (not to mention 0 for 2 on the first two boys on date #2 for either of them!), and I hadn’t heard from boy #4, the one I realllly like, who suggested this Wednesday (email from LAST Wednesday) and I hadn’t heard from him reconfirming for Wednesday, so I sent a last ditch email to him, and surprise, surprise, we ARE on for Wednesday, so I feel better now. Let’s hope I don’t jinx that one too πŸ˜‰

In other news, I have been emailing daily – pretty much all day – with my longtime ex-boyfriend from high school…and don’t get any ideas, because it’s all friendly, but it feels as thought 12 years hasn’t passed at all. I’m really enjoying catching up with him, and we may meet up after work some night for a drink. Hard to believe we’ve lived a city apart for at least 5 years and never crossed paths. Oh, the wonders of Facebook. I was lamenting that I’m surprised how natural it feels to be bantering back and forth, and he asked if I expected a different reaction. I told him that I wasn’t sure how he’d react – an ex-girlfriend reaches out on Facebook after 12 years…a little weird, right? In all honesty, he just popped up as a “friend I might know” on Facebook, so I sent a friend request, not really thinking much of it, and then we started emailing. I asked him if he would have sent me a request if I hadn’t, and he said yes, definitely. So, I guess it’s all water under the bridge after 12 years. I mean, I would hope so, we are all adults here πŸ˜‰ (even though, for the record, he broke up with ME…twice. But I don’t hold grudges. Clearly, since I give my soon-to-be-ex-husband dating advice, right??)

Okay, this is a long rambling post, but that’s what shenanigans with boys usually are, right?

