I just can’t write about these match.com dates anymore until they happen! Because, my highly anticipated date with boy #3 fell through (he tried for tonight, impromptu but the flight he was aiming for tomorrow ended up being tonight. For now, I’m giving him the benefit of the doubt that he’s legitimate with his excuse!), but I am still hopeful it WILL happen after the long weekend. And, on that note, I am officially NOT blogging about dates until they have actually occurred. Deal?!

So, yeah, I got a bit down about that, but tried to – fairly quickly – pull myself back out of it. I mostly succeeded, after I allowed myself to be down in the dumps about it for a bit, because I need to remember that this is supposed to be fun, I shouldn’t take it TOO seriously (yet, anyway), and I should still be reveling in being independent, enjoying life and not letting boys flaking out on dates get the best of me…dammit! 😉

~~

In other news, I can’t believe I’ll be moving in ONE MONTH from today. Ack. More on that later…

