Day one of my Sonoma/Napa wine country trip and I can easily say that hands down, this is already turning into the best thing I have ever done for myself!!! Today’s quote – one of my all-time favorites, captures the essence of the last 15 hours (since it was 5 am ET by the time we actually got here – needless to say, VERY tired!!):

“Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take, but by the number of moments that take our breath away”

This place is absolutely amazing in so many ways – the landscape is incredible, from rolling hills, to deep valleys, to vineyards upon vineyards whereever you look. With all of the financial stuff I’ve gone through this year, this trip is probably something I should have – or, correction, normally WOULD have – passed on, but it’s these moments in life that truly make up your life, and the money becomes so inconsequential (not to mention that this trip is actually really not nearly as costly as I thought!). I’m here with one of my sisters and my brother-in-law, a friend from home, and a few friends that now live out here (who I know through my sister and brother-in-law) – so it’s somewhat of a interesting group of people, and it’s just so fantastic! I feel free, I feel alive in so many ways, and I already feel so rewarded by this wonderful mecca of paradise. Wow. Amazing. Breathe. Taken. Away.

More tomorrow…

