Once again, this place is amazing.

A couple of our friends came up to spend the night/day with us, and we went to a few wineries – J. Winery, Simi Winery. Field Stone Winery, and Gallo Winery. We had a fantastic time…the first winery (J) had an event that we stumbled upon, and it was a great way to spend the late morning/early afternoon. We had wine (various kinds – some new to me, including Pinotage!), food, and laughs (and one of my friends and I even flirted with one of the waiters pouring wine…why not?!) and then headed to the next winery. Field Stone Winery. Which was fabulous…very homey, very friendly, very fun. We all even sprung for the wine club!!! And the last winery – Gallo – was fun, since my brother in law had recently met the owners, we got a free tasting. So, I figured, why not, spring for a bottle, right?!

All in all, a great day…and I didn’t feel stressed about money or whatever we did for the day, I just had fun. And that’s all that mattered. It was freeing, fun, and um, very, very, delicious 😉

