So, although today was pretty chilly, it was a great way to round out our trip (sadly, we come home tomorrow, traveling much of the day)! We went to a few great wineries – Fritz Winery (small-ish, family-owned, almost fully off the grid, with plans to install solar panels next year – way cool), Bella Winery (amazing cave tour!!) and Arista Winery (another family owned place). I’ve just felt so free, so independent, so open to it all, breathing it all in.

And it’s really inspiring me to do more of these types of trips…perhaps even by myself (yes, by myself!!), trips for ME, places I’ve always wanted to go. I don’t want to always wonder “what if” or “I wish I went to…” And, my travel goal – to visit every place uttered in the Beach Boys song “Kokomo” by the age of 50 – seems all that more important, all that more pressing (c’mon, I have 20 years and counting!! I gotta get cracking!) and all that more fun…whether by myself or with others, I will do it. Mark my words 😉

