My friend “J” over at Life by the Day “nominated” me for a fun little award called the Kreativ Blogger, so I thought it would be fun to share and circulate this to some of my fave blog picks as well on a dreary, dark, and rainy Wednesday night. Here goes!

Here are the rules for this award:
1.Thank the person who nominated you for this award.
2.Copy the logo and place it on your blog.
3.Link to the person who nominated you for this award.
4.Name 7 things about yourself that people may not know.
5.Nominate 7 Kreativ Bloggers.
6.Post links to the 7 blogs you nominate.
7.Leave a comment on each of the blogs letting them know theyโ€™ve been nominated.

My 7 things:

1. I can’t swim. No seriously, I can’t. And I’ve lived in New England my whole life. Shameful.
2. I don’t sing. Ever. Not even in the shower or in the car. EVER.
3. If I could do one thing for a career, it’d be working out. Or serving coffee. Or pouring wine at wineries.
4. I met George Clooney while a cashier at Shaws in my hometown, while they were filming “The Perfect Storm.” Priceless – would have been nice if I had a cuter outfit on than a polyester uniform, but I digress.
5. I disclocated one of my sister’s elbows over a piece of Bazooka gum as a child. But, in my defense, a couple years later, she chipped a bone in my pinky trying to kick me (what? I was defending myself!)
6. I’ve only had serious relationships with left-handed men (I’m also left-handed), and no, this wasn’t purposeful.
7. I’m a triplet (okay, this one’s not really a secret, but couldn’t think of a 7th

Here are some of the blogs I love, that inspire me, drive me, make me laugh, and focus on things that shape me – friendship, divorce, exercise, and my sisters.

1. Life by the Day – J is an incredibly strong, warm-hearted, giving, loving woman. If anyone deserves a child, it is her. Pray for her journey towards success.

2. Snarkbutt Divorced – Snark, what can I say, we are on the same wave-length much of the time re: divorce, dating, and all things in between. You rock.

3. The Diary of a Divorced Guy – Another divorce blog gem – the male perspective on this, and Snark’s blog are just what I need sometimes, and I’m loving reading about your dating forays as well!

4. The Quest for T – An amazing read – you make me believe that love is possible post-divorce, and overcoming obstacles isn’t as hard as it looks. And, I’m totally envious of your way-cool blog layout. I must learn HTML.

5. Since My Divorce – Mandy, your recaps of divorced women and their journeys/learnings post-divorce is an inspiration to read each day. And, my interview with you was truly memorable, and I loved reading your series on my journey, from your perspective. Awesome.

6. ThisIsWhyIDate – BSF!! Though your blog is relatively new, I am so glad you are doing it, and your perspective on dating is often what I need to get the realist (and okay, sometimes pessimistic, but I love ya!) perspective when I’m down over some stupid boy on match.

7. Leaf Turning Moments – Newly minted blog by one of my dearest divorced friends (we seriously need an acronym name for you! (how about BDFF – best divorced FAB friend…since I already have a BDF?!) – you are amazing, you are brave, and I have no doubt your creative talents will pour right through into your blog. Bring it.

8 (okay, I know there aren’t 8 but I can’t leave these out!!). TIE – My sisters’ blogs…I can’t choose between the two because they ARE my sisters, so they both get props: Growing More than Vegetables and EatDrinkBreatheSweat – Jen and Jess’s blogs – both touch on their personal passions tinged with life’s moments and observations. Love them.

Wow, that sounded more like an Oscar speech or something…but was fun, and hopefully informative for those reading, and for my blogging friends – you’re awesome, you keep me going, and inspire me to keep thinking and keep blogging. Bring it on!!

