Well, it’s a fitting day…one year ago, my life seemingly fell apart in an instant, and I thought I could never be happy again. I thought I needed that someone in my life to be happy, that there was no way I could do it on my own, and be happy for me, and only me.

…well, I was wrong. SO wrong. And now, I think it’s high time I be a little bit selfish and declare this next year of my life as “me” time – I don’t think I should have to choose another path right now BUT to be happy for me, to make decisions that make only ME happy. If not now, when, right? I feel so inspired today…it’s a gorgeous late-fall day (mid-70s – feels like spring! windows open, gentle breeze…), and I heard a song on the radio (borrowing from Song Saturday BSF!) and it literally IS what I am feeling right now. Leona Lewis – Happy – give it a listen, and read the lyrics. Spot on.

…and to top it off, my BDF came up from Florida for an impromptu visit to see her family, and I am SO excited to see her. She’s been amazingly supportive, despite the distance, and I’m so thankful to have her in my life. So, to tonight…bring it, it’s going to be a great night.

