**Disclaimer alert – please, please don’t take this the wrong way – any of my friends, any of my family, any of my blogger friends**

So, I’ve learned a lot about myself as I am fully, 100% entrenched in the dating world, and am finding that a lot of this is really trial and error, fits and starts (LOTS of those, clearly!), and that I really just need to follow my heart and my gut. Why am I coming to this conclusion now? Because I think part of my massive overthinking on the whole dating thing is partially because I am constantly getting advice (MOST of it solicited and ALL of it wanted, don’t worry!!) from my family, friends and my blogger friends – do this, don’t do that, maybe you should try this. And while I love all of the advice and perspective everyone has (especially those that have been around the dating blog a lot!), I think it sometimes muddles my thoughts and/or actions, and I either end up overthinking a certain dating situation or overworking it in my head!

So, my advice to myself? Don’t “take” any advice, just follow my gut (and my heart). I need to get back to keeping it simple and doing the dating “thing” how I want and no other way. And not to say I haven’t done that anyway, but I’ve definitely allowed – and quite often, leaned on – advice to make my decision on certain situations. Now I don’t know if that’s right or wrong, but I think at this point, I’ve been out with six men (one twice!) and feel like I’ve gotten enough experience under my belt to “go it alone” and just follow what I think is the way to go.

Again, friends/family/blogger friends – PLEASE continue sharing your thoughts on the dating shenanigans that is me. I love it, I look forward to it, and sometimes, I need it more than you know. I may not follow the advice I get all the time, but I do listen, and I do love it (okay double disclaimer done!).

So…here goes project KISS (ha – double entendre!) – Keep it simple, stupid! Let’s see how this works šŸ˜‰

~~

PS – my female blogger friends – anyone considering going to the BlogHer conference in NYC next February? I am seriously considering going, and would LOVE to see you there, if you’re going!!

