What, nobody was even remotely curious about my teaser alert last night? ๐Ÿ˜‰ Okay, maybe I just crack myself up!)

So, going along with my theme of not jinxing dates by talking about them ahead of them actually happened, I had another first date last night (meanwhile, boys #4 – diamond guy, #8 – quiet/male nurse and #9 – brainy blonde are still viable options for date #2s, but I am NOT getting ahead of myself, just merely laying out the latest and greatest, of course!). And, while I usually NEVER name names, I just have to give you some context for the Russian comments. Well, yes, he is Russian, and we’ve been chatting on OK Cupid a bit since late October, and finally got around to meeting up last night. Funny enough, I realized late last week that I didn’t know his name yet (his screenname didn’t indicate a name and he didn’t sign his name in emails), so I,ย of course, asked his name. What was it, you ask?

Igor.

No joke.

For some reason, I couldn’t get past it – the name is just so – how shall I say it – original? unexpected? different? But, I decided to take the plunge, because we had a good rapport going on email, he has a dry humor/sarcasm which I like, he works at a software company in the city, has family a couple of states away, likes wine and traveling (in other words – lots in common) etc. So, we met up at one of my fave spots in the city and it went really well! He was easy to talk to, nice, funny, chatty. He also said “don’t take this the wrong way, but I actually think you look a lot better than your pictures. Your pictures were fine, but you look very nice, can tell you are in shape” etcย  (of course, made me blush, but it was a very nice compliment, in all honesty).

So, we left it as this – he said “if I called you to see what you were doing this weekend, what would you say?” And I said “I’d probably say yes.” (being a little coy…I guess I don’t want to appear TOO available!). He gave me a hug and a kiss on the cheek, and that was that.

Who wants to place bets on whether any of these move into date #2 zone? ๐Ÿ˜‰

