So, it appears I may potentially be juggling boys #9 and 10 next weekend/week and this presents a new dating challenge for me…dating more than one guy at a time. No, I promise I am NOT getting ahead of myself, since it will only be dates #2 and 3 respectively, but it’s still an interesting conundrum to me as I look back at the past month’s posts on dating – from the fits and starts, to dry spells, to feeling dissillusioned in general, and now I have a few at once to content with? Not a bad challenge to be in, I suppose, right??

And, both of these guys are totally different, and I like them for different reasons. I think date #2 with boy #9 will be telling in terms of chemistry. He is cute, in a boyish way, but the jury’s still out if there is any chemistry or if he’s in the “nice guy” department (NOT that there is anything wrong with that, because I like nice guys, and thoughtful guys!). But, he was asking when I get back from San Jose, and voiced interest in getting together again soon, so we’ll see how that goes. Boy #10 just intrigues me overall, but I can’t put my finger on it. And, there is definite chemistry, and he is good-looking, has a great personality, but is also very diffeerent (and no, not just because he is Russian!). Maybe that’s what intrigues me – the mystery of him that I just can’t quite place. Dates #1 and 2 made me more confident that I DO want to see him again and I think date #3 will clarify it a little more (I think??).

Now, I have no idea what I’ll do if I like both and continue dating both (again, trying NOT to get ahead of myself here, I mean really, we’ve all seen how that can go!), I’m just thinking out loud for all of you to see, of course πŸ˜‰ But, I guess I’ll cross that bridge when it comes to it – if it comes to it – and have fun in the process!

…now, I must finish packing tonight and get myself situated for my 3-day trip to San Jose…

~~

Update – both #9 and 10 asked me out for Sunday…literally 15 minutes after I wrote this post. What would YOU do? πŸ˜‰

