**This was SUPPOSED to post last night – here it is – blog snafu!**

I wrote about a similar topic a few months ago, when I first dove into the dating world, and I’ve been ruminating on it again recently – but now, calling it the routine “invasion” – meaning, when you start dating someone, your routine gets invaded. Is that bad? Is that good? How do you adjust?

Of course, I’ve just been on a handful of dates with boy #9, but as we try and coordinate a fifth date, our schedules aren’t jiving (we probably won’t see each other for another week), which is okay, but it brought me back to the topic of that August post because I have gotten SO accustomed to my weekly routine, my social life being MINE, doing what I want, when I want, and as I look towards boy #9 as a potential for ongoing dating “status,” I get excited at the prospect of making time to get together, get to continue knowing each, have some fun dates etc., I also – in a very small way – see it as a big change to my routine.

Don’t get me wrong – I EMBRACE that.

However, it’s change, and while I’ve gone through a range of changes over the last year, for some reason, this feels like a bigger change. Adjusting to someone else’s routine, figuring out how to jive with that schedule, etc. It’s different, it’s new, and I’m digging it.

Why?

Because I don’t want to get complacent with my new routine. It’s not NEW anymore – it’s the NEW routine, sure, but it’s now, um, routine. It’s time to switch things up a little, Bend a little more, figure out if this thing I call “cautious potential” with boy #9 has TRUE potential.

I hope it does, but time will tell, and letting it “invade” my routine is welcomed, with open arms.

