Ah – quote Friday, you are finally here.

Finally – for a few reasons – one) it’s probably been one of the most stressful/trying/hectic weeks at my job ever (in the almost-8 years I have been there!) and two) today kicked off (no pun intended, okay, maybe a little!) my three-day/25-hour Group Kick training!

So, without further ado, today’s quote is…

“Life isn’t about waiting for the storm to pass. It’s about learning to dance in the rain. Choose this day to not simply be alive but to LIVE.”

There’s been quite a bit of “rain” this week at work, which has bled into my psyche a bit, and it’s been frustrating, but, I’ve fought through it, for the most part (with just one small crying fit – I can’t tell you the last time I cried, about much of anything, so that’s pretty good, if you ask me!) and looked forward to the light at the end of the tunnel – Group Kick! And, on top of that, while I haven’t seen boy #9 this week, we had a good conversation last night, and made plans for next week, flirted, chatted about life, jobs, etc. So, that’s been me “dancing” in the rain – making the most out of a crappy week and LIVING.

I think that’s been a huge shift for me over the last year.

Sure, before this all happened, I considered myself a happy person, but I had a much harder time separating work from social/home, and would more easily get myself wrapped up into frustrations or stressful situations and it would be much harder to pull myself out of that.

I’m enjoying dancing in the ran…I’m enjoying LIVING, not just trapsing through life. I feel alive, and each day I just feel better and stronger and just look forward to that continuing!

~~

On the Group Kick note (my sister also blogged about it here) – today was amazing. We jumped right into the program, and it was HARD, very technical, complicated, and intense, but I loved it. I just pictured myself up on the stage, teaching a class and it gave me such a sense of excitement! Tomorrow, we have to teach a track (no cuing, just teaching – phew!) and Sunday, we have to teach and cue a track – and THAT will be the ultimate challenge for me, but I know I can do it, I have faith in myself (and my sister) and I feel like I’m embarking on one hell of a “bucket list” opportunity!!

