I wrote a post early on in my blogging days (February), quoting my favorite line from Lilo and Stitch (hey, it’s a cute movie!!) and I’m revisiting it today, as my vacation/holiday has been ALL about Ohana – or family.

As I’ve noted many times this year, my family has been my epicenter of support, and I’ve truly made a huge effort to recognize that, cherish it, and relish it, as often as possible.

During my almost-week off from work leading into the holidays and during the holidays, I’ve spent almost every single day with at least 1 or 2 members of my family, and usually more. It’s been awesome! I saw my mom quite a bit, we went shopping, we spent the day on Christmas together, traveling to and from Maine to see my grandparents. I spent Christmas morning and much of today with my sister Jen and brother in law Josh, sister Jess and brother in law Scott, and my grandparents. I spent Saturday night with Jess and Scott watching “The Hangover” and of course, worked out and practiced Group Kick with Jess. All about family this week, and I am so glad that’s how it turned out.

Now, as I sit here, soaking up the last few hours of vacation (even though I only have a 3-day work week before the New Year’s Eve festivities begin!), I have a smile on my face. I have one hell of a great family.

