I hit 20,000 visits to my blog overnight.

Amazing!!

What’s more amazing?

It took me about 8 months to reach 10,000 and only THREE months to double that to 20,000!

During the month of December, I had the highest visits for the year, so far, with 4,127 visits to-date (compare that to even three months ago, during the month of September with 2,293 hits…basically, doubling in that short period of time.

I’m very thankful for all of the visits from everyone, the hundreds and hundreds of comments I receive, and the friends I have met along the way. I now follow about 40 different blogs (mostly on divorce and dating, with a smattering of fitness and fun blogs thrown in for good measure!) and enjoy reaching each one and commenting on those that strike me. You are all incredible, and when I uncover a new blog or reader, it completely makes my day, and gives me such satisfaction!

I plan to continue blogging in 2010 (of course!), and though my blog will continue to evolve (as many of the blogs that started out solely as divorce blogs seem to have as well, as their journeys continue) as my life evolves, I hope to keep posting daily, so long as I have something interesting to say (and let’s face it, I am addicted to daily blogging!) and if I don’t, I won’t force it. I’m also hoping to enhance my blog a bit more, freshen it up, perhaps buy my domain (if I can figure it out!) and add more features. One of my many resolutions for 2010 (that I’ll blog about in coming days too!).

So, again, thank you – this blog, and you all, have made this year so much more bearable! I’ve learned a lot, laughed a lot, cried (a little!), and enjoyed each and every minute of it. To the next 20,000!

