I’ve been thinking about this for a few days now (well, 6 days, to be exact, since things ended with boy #9) and I think I need to take time and regroup on the dating thing. At least on match.com…I decided to let my subscription run out, and at first, I thought I would be hesitant still, because I don’t necessarily want to *stop* dating, I just need time.

…and not time for reasons you may think (broken heart and all that jazz – for the record, he didn’t break my heart, just the potential for what I thought could have been…). Dating feels like a full-time job, in a sense, and right now, I feel so busy with work, Group Kick (THAT feels like a second job, well, I ‘spose it kind of is, or will be soon, once we launch), and honestly, if it’s between dating or spending time with my friends, right now, I choose friends.

I have always chosen friends (and family), never have I put a date before them, but right now, regrouping also means regrouping with friends…taking time to get together with some that I haven’t seen since the blur of the holidays started, and squeezing some “me” time in too.

And maybe this is my way of just distancing myself from the dating stuff for a bit and figuring out where I want to go from here. Do I want to try more of an “organic” approach and see who I meet just by being out, or do I want to get back to match.com and OK Cupid and see what other prospects might come about, or do I want to try speed dating?! (Okay, this last one – I am really going to do, soon…more to say I did it, than because I think anything will come of it, but hey, could be fun. And it’s the year of ‘why not?’ right?!). I’m not sure.

All I know is, I want to find love, and I don’t know when or where that will be. So, I’ll regroup, refocus, and in this dating “lull” have fun with my friends and family, get out, and enjoy myself (and KICK SOME…Group Kick launches February 6!).

~~

In re-reading this post, I realize I’m not really communicating all I want to get across, and maybe I’ll better be able to in a future post. My mind feels scattered, I feel all over the place, and I just need to breathe. It’s been insanely busy at work since the new year and I need to better grasp my priorities…work/career, dating, what I want. I can almost grasp it, but not quite, thus the need to regroup. I always get there, and I will, I just need to put my finger on it.

