Anyone seen my “patience pants” because I seem to have lost them recently 😉

In all seriousness, I feel my “antsy pants” are taking over the patience I know I have in me, but sometimes gets pushed aside by antsiness over the future. Some of the things I’m feeling impatient about? Let’s recap:

  1. Dating. Men. A relationship. All of the above? Any of the above? I know I put myself on a self-inflicted dating hiatus recently, to regroup, and I KNOW I need that right now, but part of me misses dating (maybe a teensy bit missing boy #9, or just the potential that laid behind that) and am wishing I had someone in my life. I know “dating” and “someone in my life” are somewhat different things – one being merely dating and the other more about a relationship, but clearly the dating is the means to the end, so I need to start somewhere. I’m not sure how long I’m going to stick to the hiatus, but probably for a little while longer at least. I am not subscribed to match.com right now, but judging from the daily matches I get in my email, I’m not missing much. Sort of discouraging, but also good validation on why I didn’t renew! I know it’ll happen, I just need to wear my patience pants permanently on this one for awhile.
  2. Group Kick. Man, this is tough. As my sister said the other day, “I feel like a beaten woman!” We have been practicing, and practicing, and practicing, and it’s a lot of work, takes a lot of energy and is basically all that I’m thinking about when I’m not working (heck, I even DREAM about it). There are less than 20 days until launch and as my sister aptly blogged on this today, we are still in need of our “badass-ness.” I know we have it in us, but I am impatient! I want the “switch to flip”and the badass to just BE there. But it’s a learned thing, and I know I’ll get there, I just need patience! Wow, I sound like a broken record.
  3. A vacation! Yep, I’m antsy to get out of this cold weather – shocking, I know. I DO live in New England. I’m still tempted to spring for a solo vacation (if I can’t convince a friend or two to join me!), but I just want to explore and SUN and relax. Is that so much to ask?

So, there you have it. These are the things on my mind right now. I need to channel the patience I know I have and at the same time, focus on the task at hand – getting through the workweek, enjoying the Group Kick journey, and letting go of the dating “itch” for awhile…and letting it flow. Who knows, maybe my knight in shining armour is closer than I think.

…hey, a girl can dream, can’t she? 😉

