Just sayin’

Why do I say that?

Because I think I am getting so engrossed into those that are dating (Simone – I’ll take the very, very nice man! Send him my way! Moxie aka And THAT’s why you’re single blogger, love your OK Cupid experiment!), have wonderful relationships with men that deserve them (shout-outs to T, and MommaSunshine, to name two!) and also to those taking chances with potential partners that may not typically seem like potentials (Snark, this one’s for you!) – that I’m wishing I had bits of pieces of all of those things. It’s a reminder that I haven’t found anyone to truly feel love for (or to love me, for that matter) yet, and I want that. Maybe I want it more than I should right now, or maybe part of it is simply because I AM reading about these wonderful experiences some of those in my blog family are having, and I hope to have that soon.

Yes, this is me admitting that perhaps I am a little jealous.

Not in a bad way, or a competitive way or anything like that. But hell, I WANT that. So, maybe I am too engrossed in my blogroll and need to focus on me and only me. But who am I kidding?! I love my blog family and reading their posts, many of which are daily, because on the flip side, it gives me hope that it’ll happen to me too, and probably – and I hate this, because it sounds so cliched, but it couldn’t be more true – when I least expect it.

And as I was mentioning to BSF today, I sorta kinda miss dating. It was keeping me busy, it was fun, and I looked forward to it.

But again, on the flip side, I know I don’t have a lot of time right now and bluntly, there’s slim pickins’ on OK Cupid and match.com (though match.com is moot since I’m not subscribed right now anyway) so I know I’m not missing much in the online dating department.

So, for now, I’ll continue living somewhat vicariously through my wonderful blog family (and “real life” friends that are dating, have wonderful men/women in their lives) and keep the faith that it will happen for me too.

Easier said than done, but I can do it. I’ve gone through far worse, clearly πŸ˜‰

